Summer 2012
Specialty Retail Hall of Fame Awards

HallofFame_Logo_2012_NoShadThe third edition of the annual Specialty Retail Hall of Fame awards again saw outstanding industry professionals recognized for their contributions. Inductees were recognized at a special luncheon at SPREE; the event was sponsored by F. C. Dadson, a Greenville, WI-based RMU and kiosk manufacturer.

Marie VanDrisse from F. C. Dadson said the award winners were an example for all to follow. Marc Winkelman, CEO and co-founder of Calendar Club, was honored by Patricia Norins, publisher and CEO of Specialty Retail Report, with a lifetime achievement award.

Heidi Cardall from CBL was honored as the Specialty Leasing Director of the year, while Denise Monahan with Jersey Gardens Mall, a Glimcher property in Elizabeth, NJ, was recognized as Specialty Leasing Manager of the Year. Tim Olfield from Gold Rush was honored as the Specialty Retailer of the Year.

FCD-SPREE-2011-Logo1Patricia Norins noted that the inductees were prime examples of excellence in the industry and were great models for others to follow. “The Hall of Fame awards have a high bar for dedication, performance and success and these outstanding individuals work hard to surpass these goals every day. They exemplify the awards in every way,” Norins said.

The Specialty Retail Hall of Fame inductees for 2012 are profiled below.


1 2 3 4 5

Publications of ICSC

1221 Avenue of the Americas, 41st Floor
New York, NY 10020
Phone: 781.709.2420
Fax: 781.829.1042

© 2000-2017 International Council of Shopping Centers

DRIVE business.
Find UNIQUE concepts.
DISCOVER hot products.